Eugen Rochko

Founder of @Mastodon. Film photography, prog metal, Dota 2. Likes all things analog.

Gargron shared a status by Samsai
Samsai
Samsai@mastodon.social

A lot of tech companies are trying to cut costs by getting rid of employees. So, you gotta give props to Unity for trying the brand new strategy of cutting costs by getting rid of their customers.

September 20, 2023
Eugen Rochko
Gargron@mastodon.social

@AustinB @tiffanycli Thought the same!

September 21, 2023
Eugen Rochko
Gargron@mastodon.social

It's release day! 4.2 will drop later today. I'm very excited for all the improvements we've been working on since January to become available to all server operators and their users.

September 21, 2023
Gargron shared a status by muz4now
Stan Stewart aka muz4now
muz4now@mastodon.world
September 20, 2023
Gargron shared a status by tiffanycli
Tiffany Li
tiffanycli@mastodon.social

The details are horrifying. The abuse these intelligent animals suffered is bad enough. Now imagine how Neuralink would treat human test subjects or, worse, “consumers.” wired.com/story/elon-musk-pcrm

September 20, 2023
Eugen Rochko
Gargron@mastodon.social

@dansup You can disable the notifications in the app or only get them from people you follow. That’s what I do.

September 20, 2023
Gargron shared a status by campuscodi
Catalin Cimpanu
campuscodi@mastodon.social

Just a reminder to everyone to never use Chrome for anything than downloading another browser.

September 20, 2023
Gargron shared a status by BenRiceM
BenRiceM
BenRiceM@mastodon.social
September 20, 2023
Gargron shared a status by Rachelburch
Rachel Burch
Rachelburch@mastodon.social

Mossy willow creature near Creason woods yesterday

September 20, 2023
Eugen Rochko
Gargron@mastodon.social

Making people pay to tweet should be the nail in the coffin for ; but then again I thought turning it into a glorified Parler would've been that nail already. As they say, the market can stay irrational longer than you can stay solvent.

September 20, 2023
Gargron shared a status by mekki
Mekki
mekki@mastodon.social

Nanners was quite happy with the laptop purchase. She particularly liked the free cat bed it came in.

September 19, 2023
Gargron shared a status by haselden
A. Haselden
haselden@mastodon.social

From an old roll of Ilford HP5+

September 20, 2023